The Movement of the Moment

The Movement of the Moment

Only a few lights are on as I start
The music is overpowering my thoughts
I let myself move comfortably
Doing whatever feels natural

I gradually disregard all the technique I’ve been taught
As I try to understand the lyrics
Using myself as a medium
My emotions are set free

Now I can see clearly
My thoughts trail on for miles
I do not choose a single path
I go wherever the movement takes me

e I’m heading towards the fantasies in my mind
They said I can stay for however long I like
If it’s all in my mind
I guess I’ll stay for awhile

Leave a Reply

