Snap Out Of It

Version 2

Drawing by Madeline Sharp (me).

When I draw with a pencil, I am free to make mistakes and continuously change my piece. Drawing in pen, on the contrary, doesn’t allow any changes. If I put this into a real world scenario, using a pencil is similar to a safety net; while drawing with pen is like living a risk filled, adventurous life. Sometimes, even in the obscure things in the grand scheme of life, it is good to remind yourself to leave your comfort zone (at least on occasion).

Leave a Reply

