Summer Intensives

Summer Intensives

Sorry for my lack of posting. I have been working hard on a dance to send out as my audition video for some summer dance intensives I am applying to. It is a contemporary piece to the song “End of the Affair” by Ben Howard. I might post it on here when it is complete. I really want to go to NYU’s summer dance intensive, although, I would be happy going to any of the ones I am applying to. I have heard it is somewhat competitive though, which makes me nervous. Every dancer has different tastes in what they perceive as good dancing. Some people just want to see technique, but others want to see your quality of movement or a story. I do not know if my piece has enough technique. I am very into alternative music and I have tried to make this piece my own by just doing the movement I imagine in my mind. It is very milk and soda (when you pour milk, it is very smooth, and when you pour soda, it is more static and sharp). Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

