Etching Away At Silence

Etching Away At Silence

I feel you peeling away at my skin
With no ease

A million things running through your mind
Even I don’t have all the answers

I don’t want to undo your world
I just want to know a little about you

That’s what you tell yourself
But it feels as if you want to explore all the corners

I don’t know you or your reactions
I don’t want to ruin the connection we might have

So I guess all that I perceive from you
You must perceive from me

The aroma I’m breathing in doesn’t agree with me
I can’t bare to speak the first word

Leave a Reply

